Events

2019 Chapter Programs

All programs are hosted at 7 pm in the Picker Room of the Camden Library, at 55 Main Street, Camden. For more information, call Kathy Cartwright at (207) 832-5584 on evenings or weekends.

Our programs will resume in September. Have a great summer!

Field Trips

All walks are FREE and open to the public, but no pets please. Please contact Dennis McKenna at (207) 563-8439 if interested in participating in the following trips. Check our Facebook page for brief highlights of past trips.

We will meet to carpool for all trips, unless otherwise noted, at the Damariscotta Hannaford at 7 am. Click on each event for details.

Saturday, May 11 – International Migratory Bird Day. Meet at Pemaquid Point Lighthouse parking lot in Bristol at 7:00 AM.

Thursday, May 16 – Evergreen Cemetary and Capisic Pond, Portland.

Saturday, May 25 – Monhegan Island. We will meet at Monhegan Boat Line in Port Clyde at 6:45 AM.

Thursday, June 6 – Belgrade Lakes and Augusta Airport.

Thursday, June 13 – Kennebunk Plains and Sanford Wastewater Lagoons.

Thursday, August 8 – Scarborough Marsh.

Thursday, August 22 – Biddeford Pool and Pine Point.

Saturday, September 21 – Monhegan Island. We will meet at Monhegan Boat Line in Port Clyde at 6:45 AM.

Thursday, October 3 – Popham Beach & Reid State Park.

Thursday, October 17 – Green Point Preserve, Dresden.